Back to All Events

Cathedral Chapter: Meet the Candidates

On Sunday, January 14, we will hold our "Meet the Candidates" Day, at coffee hour after the 10:15 a.m. service, when those who are seeking election to the Chapter will be introduced and will respond to questions.

A slate of candidates will be announced in early January. The newly-elected candidates will take the places of four Chapter members whose terms are ending: Jean Beshears, Rick MacAulay, Samantha Nevins, and Judy Stark.

The 12-member Chapter, with the dean, monitors Cathedral finances, sets policy, and tends to the spiritual welfare of the congregation. Continuing on the Chapter are Dianne Casorio, Susan Churuti, Elizabeth Hasbrouck, David Hill, Shar Nudelman, Sandy Powers, Tim Staney, and Neal Ward.

At the Cathedral's Annual Meeting on Sunday, January 28, after the 10:15 a.m. service, we will hear a "state of the Cathedral" report from Dean Morris, get a budget briefing, and elect four new members to the Chapter, the lay board of directors of the Cathedral.

Earlier Event: January 12
Tesla Quartet
Later Event: January 16
Gospel Reflections